Cognitame

'Easy choices, hard life. Hard choices, easy life.' -Jerzy Gregorek

Blogs

The Dangers of New Media Celebrities
Sat, Dec 22, 2018 - (Edited) Tue, Dec 25, 2018

New Media means independent creators acting with no intermediaries between them and their audience. Is this a good thing? Or is it a dangerous movement?

Are Incels Just Misunderstood?
Wed, May 09, 2018 - (Edited) Thu, May 17, 2018

The incel movement has been tied to many mass shootings. Is their community, their frame of mind, similar to that of a drug addict, depression, or obesity?

Back to Gaming and Personal Blogging
Wed, May 02, 2018 - (Edited) Wed, May 02, 2018

Moving away from the constant burnouts, additional stresses, and fighting over meaningless subjects. Back into gaming and maintaining a healthy lifestyle.

Is there a solution to violence?
Wed, Apr 25, 2018 - (Edited) Wed, Apr 25, 2018

With the concentration on mass shootings in the United States, I think we forget that it is our cultural issue with violence itself.

Paradoxicalism as a Political Belief
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 - (Edited) Sun, Feb 25, 2018

Human nature is full of paradox. Which is what makes it so hard to find order and stability. Is there any answer at all to how we should govern ourselves?

Modern Game Reviews Suck
Wed, Feb 14, 2018 - (Edited) Wed, Feb 14, 2018

Video game reviews today are long essays and diatribes that are written like something guided by an Olympic judge handbook.

Is Darryl Perry Making Ideological Progress?
Wed, Feb 07, 2018 - (Edited) Wed, Feb 07, 2018

Darryl W. Perry of Free Keene showed hints of ideological progress. However, he still using heuristics as weapons against his opponents. Will he ditch the cult?

Discovering Bigfoot - Debunked
Sun, Feb 04, 2018 - (Edited) Sun, Feb 04, 2018

Discovering Bigfoot, written, directed and produced by Todd Standing is one of 2017's top cringe worthy films. Although not as bad as Tommy Wiesau's

Your Genes Aren't Making You Fat, You Are
Sun, Jan 14, 2018 - (Edited) Sun, Jan 14, 2018

Science shows that a genetic predisposition towards obesity has no significant effect on weight management. In fact, it has everything to do with diet.

Speech Is More Persuasive Than Text
Sat, Jan 13, 2018 - (Edited) Sat, Jan 13, 2018

Studies have found that audio is more persuasive for arguments than text. Even being in person is more persuasive than that.